Menu Close

How to become a member

Any natural person or legal person (institution) can become a member of ICTCT.

Why becoming a member?

As an individual member, you get the privileges:

As an institutional member, you get the privileges:

  • to pay reduced fees for unlimited number of employees attending  ICTCT-events
  • to utilize ICTCT’s communication channels and make announcements within ICTCT-network
  • to be visible at the ICTCT-website
  • to have up to 3 votes at the General Assembly meetings
  • to have an employee standing as a candidate in an ICTCT Steering Committe election

Membership fees

The membership fees depend on the member’s country of residence/registration and are based on World Bank’s country classification by income. Student members pay 50 % of the corresponding amount. The Steering Committee can decide on membership fees for individual cases.

The fees are stated in Euro per year.

Category A Category B Category C Category D

Individual member





Institutional member





The country categories below are given as an indication, the most recent classification must be checked on the World Bank webpage for the current year.

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, The Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Channel Islands, Chile, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hong Kong SAR (China), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR (China), Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin (French part), Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (China), Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Ecuador, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Iran (Islamic Rep.), Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Macedonia (FYR), Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Russian Federation, Samoa, Serbia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Venezuela (RB)

Angola, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Comoros, Congo (Rep.), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt (Arab Rep.), El Salvador, Ghana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyz Republic, Lao (PDR), Lesotho, Mauritania, Micronesia (Fed. Sts.), Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Swaziland, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo (Dem. Rep), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Korea (Dem. People’s Rep.), Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Yemen (Rep.)

Application form

  • Individual membership
  • Institutional membership

To successfully fill in the form below, you need to have ready:

  1. Contact information
  2. Work place details
  3. CV (as *.pdf, max 2Mb)
  4. Your photo (as *jpg, max 2Mb)
  5. Links to your professional webpage, LinkedIn, ResearchGate, etc.

The photo and the web-links will be used to create your profile at the individual member list and are meant to make easier for people to find and approach you. However, it is up to you to decide whether you want to make them public.

Important note: Please, make sure that the files you attach are less than 2 Mb. Exceeding this size generates all possible types of error messages…

Gender: FemaleMaleOther

First name:

Middle names (if any):

Last name:

e-mail: (required)


Organisation type:



Postal address:

Zip code:




Curriculum Vitae: (*.pdf, max 2Mb)

Additional comments:

Profile visibility at

Make e-mail visible:

Make photo visible: yesno
Upload photo (*.jpg, max 2Mb):

Make employee's page visible: yesno

Make LinkedIn profile visible: yesno

Make ResearchGate profile visible: yesno

Add other web profiles:


And, finally, an anti-spam question:

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Optio, neque qui velit. Magni dolorum quidem ipsam eligendi, totam, facilis laudantium cum accusamus ullam voluptatibus commodi numquam, error, est. Ea, consequatur.

What happens next?

Once your application form is sent in, you will receive a short mail confirmation that the application process has started. This initial screening is done by a human and may take some time, so be patient. However, if you do not hear from us during 3 working days, contact the Secretary directly by an e-mail.

Shortly after that, you will receive instructions on how to pay the membership fee. Once the fee is paid, you become a provisional member with all privileges that the membership offers.

The final approval of the new members is done by the General Assembly that usually meets once per year in connection to an ICTCT conference.  In a very unlikely case of the General Assembly refusing the membership, the paid fee will be reimbursed immediately and no money will be requested back for the discounts already enjoyed.